Join us on the Porch

IMG_2998The Porch was a treat. It was a beautiful day, and we wanted to go to a place where we could sit outside. So, what better place than the Porch? They have a nice covered porch when the weather permits. I really like the atmosphere of both indoor and outdoor. It’s a lot like a pub. We sat down and enjoyed visiting a bit before we ordered. I ordered a drink because according to the yelp report they were really good. The taste was really good, but it was a very small drink for the price. I ordered a salmon burger  because the website had talked about how good it was and it did NOT disappoint. It came with fresh lettuce, tomato, avocado, and a special sauce that was really good. I planned on taking home half, but that didn’t happen because I couldn’t stop eating it. I got a salad for my side and it was okay compared to the burger. IMG_2989

Ashley got the Macaroni and Cheese which most reviews raved about. That didn’t disappoint either. It came out in a casserole dish, loaded with cheeses, bacon and who knows what else, but it looked and tasted good. Ashley is a macaroni and cheese snob so she is very picky about it and most of the time doesn’t eat it all but her dish was empty.

IMG_2313

I am a lover of porches. My mom has a big porch at her house, and I love to sit on her swing first thing in the morning with a cup of coffee and just veg. I do the same at my house only my porch is much smaller and there is no swing.  A porch to me is a symbol of community. A place to gather around, sit and share. You could tell at The Porch people had that in mind while they were sitting outside.  They are also known for the fresh cocktails. Be prepared to pay a little more, but the taste will be worth it. 

One thing Ashley and I wanted to get because of the amazing reviews was their famous Gooey butter cake. We didn’t have any room left to get it but please, please save space and try this and let us know how you like it. I think you will like The Porch, if you like fresh foods, drinks, along with a classic upscale pub style.  Check them out.

 

This entry was posted in FridayEats and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

